cibi

1

Promoting biodiversity in the construction industry

2

Raising public awareness

3

Enhancing biodiversity best practice

About us

The International Biodiversity and Property Council, IBPC (CIBI), is an inaugural convergence of a new approach to Biodiversity and Construction.

IBPC is steered by a number of construction industry stakeholders. Its goal is to promote urban biodiversity best practice in connection with planning, designing and construction of a built environment, in France and across the globe.

IBPC aims to connect industry users with biodiversity professionals.

The 8 divisions

1.

Urban planners, real estate developers, building companies

2.

Non-profit organizations which act in biodiversity’s interest

3.

Local governments and public institutions

4.

Real Estate investors and investment funds, lessors

5.

Architects, landscape designers, engineering companies

6.

End users, property & facility managers

7.

Consulting firms with accredited BiodiverCity assessors

8.

Companies involved in landscaping or processes related to biodiversity

Message from our founding members

Pierre Darmet

Marketing and Innovations Director, Les Jardins de Gally, 
Founding Secretary of IBPC

« Urban biodiversity, in relation to the built environment, is a novel approach which in turn stimulates research in the life sciences field. It also brings together an original set of stakeholders. It’s a new sector; new professions are being created ranging from “vege-architect”, “eco-gardener” to “bio-constructor”. We are gardeners spearheading biodiversity enhancement and BiodiverCity®, which acts as a vital platform for federating and structuring this sector. »

Luc Monteil

Head of Real Estate Bolloré Transport & Logistics

« Our involvement with IBPC is part of our CSR objectives specifically as regards sustainable biodiversity and construction. As a real estate stakeholder, we are particularly interested in the BiodiverCity® label in terms of quality of life for our employees on our construction or heavy reconstruction projects. »

Christine Grèzes

Director of Sustainable Development
Bouygues Construction

« We have observed a rising need among city dwellers for more nature in the city, residential areas, but also on balconies, terraces and roofs. To meet these aspirations, construction professionals need to refer to new skills and tools. That is why Bouygues Construction decided to participate in the creation of the BiodiverCity® label, in order to assess and enhance biodiversity in construction projects. This label should contribute in highlighting the added value of biodiversity in a construction project, in the same manner as energy efficiency labels. »

Anne-Marie Ducroux

Administrator, LPO (League for Bird Protection)

« By participating in core IBPC activities, LPO seeks to assist and accelerate the integration of biodiversity in cities, using an approach that is both specific and ambitious. »

Laurent Piermont

Group Biodiversity Director, Caisse des Dépôts,
Chairman of CDC Biodiversité

« Building without affecting or while enhancing biodiversity is possible today. Tomorrow’s city, in order to be sustainable, will have to adhere to this model. After playing a role in improving energy efficiency in buildings, the Caisse des Dépôts group now commits to the first biodiversity and construction label. »

Olivier Lemoine

Head of Biodiversity Department within the Sustainable Construction team of Elan

« Biodiversity in construction is an important emerging subject. Through BiodiverCity®, IPBC offers more than acknowledgement; it is a tool for raising awareness, a clear assessment grid to highlight areas for improvement, an approach, a steering tool. We at Elan actively supported the creation of IBPC. Stakeholders of real estate, architecture, construction, urban landscaping and agriculture, now have a platform and a tool to speak a new language, that of living creatures, well-being, biophilia (need for nature). As ecologists specialised in nature in the city, we consider that it’s a major innovation for construction, a bridge between the worlds of real estate and nature lovers and a wonderful educational tool for all interested parties. »

About Les Jardins de Gally

Les Jardins de Gally is a landscaping company whose mission is to breed nature in a city setting. Its services include consultancy, creation, maintenance and management of nature parks located within a close range to buildings: interior landscapes, gardens, terraces, green wall and roof surfaces, vegetal design, bee hives, bug hotels, flowers and fruits in offices, etc. Whether external or internal, decorative or for use as vegetable patches, these shared spaces and green services contribute to the well-being and biodiversity of inhabited areas. Established in 1746 at Portes du Parc de Versailles, the company now counts 12 locations in France and also undertakes international projects.

About Bolloré Transport & Logistics

Bolloré Transport & Logistics is one of the five leading European groups in the transport and logistics sector. The group is present in five continents, with 800 agencies across 105 countries and over 33,000 staff.

About Bouygues Construction

A global construction and services group, Bouygues Construction designs, builds and operates works that improve general living and working conditions: public and private buildings, infrastructure and transport, energy and communication networks. A leader in sustainable construction projects, the group and its 53,500 staff offer long-term commitment to their clients to help them build a better life.

About la Ligue pour la Protection des Oiseaux

With 46,000 members, 5,000 active volunteers and 400 employees nationally, as well as a network of local associations in 79 districts, LPO is now one of the leading nature protection associations in France. It works to ensure conservation of biodiversity through its mission to protect birds. Its activities revolve around three main missions: species protection, nature conservation and training & raising awareness. LPO is the French representative of BirdLife International, a global alliance that unites over 120 nature protection organisations (2.7 million members worldwide).

About CDC Biodiversité

As France’s first biodiversity offset operator, CDC Biodiversité is the product of the merging of two teams fuelled by the necessity to find a means to reconcile economic development and biodiversity. CDC Biodiversité works on the development of emerging professions in emerging sectors: biodiversity in the city, agricultural biodiversity, marine biodiversity, payment for environmental services, etc., with one consistent goal: promote biodiversity and contribute to a sustainable future.

About Elan

Elan works to successfully complete and secure construction projects while ensuring value. With 140 staff members, €15 m in consulting fees and 12 offices, Elan has been providing property professionals, for over 40 years now, with all the necessary expertise to sustainably optimise their estates and manage their projects. 4 ecologists have been working on integration of biodiversity in construction projects since 2009. Elan is involved with BiodiverCity® on a number of varied aspects: residential houses, logistics, tertiary, but also eco-quarters, faculties, as well as some foreign projects (Switzerland, Cuba).

Our organisational structure

Click the chart for more

General assembly

Name the head of the association

Votes on the budget

Discuss important management actions

The members of general assembly

  • Agence Franc, Alto Ingénierie, Archi-Factory, AIA associés, Altarea-Cogedim, Arp-Astrance
  • Barjane, Batyom, Bolloré Transport et Logistics, Bouygues Construction, Bouygues Immobilier
  • CDC Biodiversité, Cercle du Grand Paris, Cereeq SA, Citae, Colliers International
  • Compagnie de Phalsbourg, Deloitte, Eiffage, Elan, EOL, Gecina, Gicram, Gondwana
  • Greenaffair, Les Jardins de Gally, La Ligue de Protection des Oiseaux, Ville de Paris
  • Pollen RE, Noé, NR Conseil, Panhard Groupe, Prologis, Space SA, GSE

Board of directors

Defines the strategy of IBPC

Ensures the current needs of IBPC

Is elected by the General Assembly to the majority

The members of board of directors

  • Board of trustees members
  • Representing all divisions of IBPC
  • Thierry Juif, Bouygues Construction
  • Anne-Marie Ducroux, Ligue de Protection des Oiseaux
  • Emmanuelle Gonzales, Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations
  • Stéphane Carpier, Gecina
  • Pierre Darmet, Les Jardins de Gally
  • Emilie Palanque, Elan
  • Luc Monteil, Bolloré Transport & Logistics
  • Nicolas Buchoud, Cercle Grand Paris de l'Investissement Durable
  • Lauranne Schied, Compagnie de Phaslbourg
  • Valérie David, Eiffage
  • Sarah Lavaux, Eiffage

Management

Implements the deliberations of the Board and the General Assembly

Ensures the daily management of IPBC

Oversees the statutory functioning

The members of management

  • Luc Monteil, Bolloré Transport & Logistics, Chairman
  • Pierre Darmet, Les Jardins de Gally, Secretary
  • Emilie Cavallaro, Elan, Treasurer

Technical committee

In charge of the evolutions of BiodiverCity repository

Refines the labeling process

Capitalizes on the tagged projects

The members of technical committee

  • Members of IPBC
  • Accredited BiodiverCity assessors

Scientific committee

Determines and approves the strategic plan

Ensures scientific soundness

Is autonomous in its observations and statements

The members of scientific committee

  • Pierre Darmet, Les Jardins de Gally
  • Luc Monteil, Bolloré Transport & Logistics
  • Olivier Lemoine, Elan
  • Animateur Marc Barra, Natureparif
  • Scientific members:
  • Jean-Philippe Siblet, ead of Natural Heritage Department of the National Museum of National History (MNHN)
  • Ingrid Nappi-Choulet, Designer and Head Professor of Real Estate and Sustainable Development at ESSEC
  • Sandrine Manusset, Ethnic-ecologist and Company Director of Environnement et Société
  • Gilles Galopin, Lecturer/Researcher at Agrocampus Ouest and the Institute of Horticultural and Seed Research (UMR INRA-Agrocampus-University of Angers)
  • François Letourneux, Agricultural Engineer, Rural Water and Forestry Engineer, Vice Chairman of the UICN and board member of LPO

cibi

1

Promouvoir la biodiversité dans le secteur de l’immobilier

2

Sensibiliser le grand public

3

Favoriser les meilleures pratiques en matière de biodiversité

Qui sommes-nous ?

Le Conseil International Biodiversité & Immobilier, CIBI, est le premier lieu de rassemblement d’une nouvelle filière Biodiversité et Immobilier.

Le CIBI est porté par les acteurs de la ville, de l’immobilier et du vivant en milieu urbain. Son objet est de promouvoir la biodiversité urbaine et la relation homme-nature dans les secteurs de l’aménagement, de la construction, de la vie quotidienne au sein des quartiers et des ilots bâtis. La biophilie joue un rôle majeur dans la qualité de vie des citadins. Les actions de sensibilisation du CIBI visent ainsi autant les acteurs professionnels que le grand public.

Le CIBI promeut les meilleures pratiques en matière de biodiversité urbaine pendant les phases de planification, conception, d’entretien, d’occupation et de valorisation de l’environnement bâti. Les labels Biodivercity®, dont il est à l’initiative, sont les outils principaux servant un objectif fort : créer des lieux et des espaces de vie accueillant du vivant qui soient exemplaires en termes économiques, socioculturels et fonctionnels. A l’échelle des quartiers, il contribue à inventer et construire une ville bienveillante et résiliente.

Les 8 collèges

1.

Amenageurs, promoteurs, constructeurs

2.

Associations en lien avec la biodiversite

3.

Collectivites et institutions publiques

4.

Investisseurs et foncieres, bailleurs

5.

Utilisateurs et gestionnaires de batiments

6.

Architectes, ingenieries et entreprises liees a la biodiversite

7.

Sociétés de conseil en biodiversité avec assesseurs BiodiverCity

8.

Entreprises du paysage, de procédés et services liés à la biodiversité

Paroles de nos membres fondateurs

Pierre Darmet

Directeur marketing et innovation, Les Jardins de Gally
Secrétaire fondateur du CIBI

« La biodiversité urbaine, à l’échelle du bâti, constitue un champ inédit, qui stimule les recherches dans le domaine des sciences du vivant. Elle rassemble également une chaine d’acteurs originale. C’est une nouvelle filière, de nouveaux métiers qui se créent, du « végétecte » à « l’éco-jardinier », en passant par le « bio-constructeur ». En tant que jardiniers pionniers du développement de la biodiversité urbaine, nous avons souhaité nous engager dans la création et l’animation de BiodiverCity®, qui constitue l’un des outils privilégiés pour fédérer et structurer cette filière »

Luc Monteil

Directeur Immobilier Bolloré Transport & Logistics

« Notre participation au CIBI s’inscrit dans nos objectifs RSE tant sur l’axe concret de la Biodiversité que sur l’axe de la Construction Responsable. En tant qu’utilisateur d’immobilier, vous sommes particulièrement intéressés par l’apport du label BiodiverCity® en termes de qualité de vie pour nos salariés sur nos projets de construction ou de restructuration lourde. »

Christine Grèzes

Directrice Développement Durable de Bouygues Construction

« Nous percevons une attente croissante des citadins pour davantage de nature en ville, dans les îlots bâtis, mais aussi sur les balcons, les terrasses et les toits des immeubles. Pour répondre à cette aspiration, les professionnels de l’immobilier ont besoin de nouvelles compétences et de nouveaux outils. C’est pourquoi Bouygues Construction a décidé d’accompagner la création du label BiodiverCity® afin d’évaluer et de valoriser la biodiversité dans les opérations immobilières. Ce label doit contribuer à matérialiser la valeur ajoutée apportée par la biodiversité à un projet immobilier, tout comme les labels énergétiques ont pu le faire. »

Anne-Marie Ducroux

Administratrice de la Ligue pour la Protection des Oiseaux

« Par son engagement au coeur de l’association CIBI, la Ligue pour la Protection des Oiseaux souhaite accompagner et accélérer la prise en compte de la biodiversité dans les villes, dans une démarche concrète et ambitieuse. »

Laurent Piermont

Directeur Biodiversité du Groupe Caisse des Dépôts,
Président de CDC Biodiversité

« Construire sans nuire à la biodiversité ou en la favorisant est aujourd’hui possible. La ville de demain, pour être durable, devra suivre ce modèle. Après avoir joué un rôle de catalyseur dans l’amélioration énergétique des bâtiments, le Groupe Caisse des Dépôts s’engage aujourd’hui sur le premier label international Biodiversité et Immobilier. »

Olivier Lemoine

Ecologue,
Responsable du pôle Biodiversité
Dans l’équipe Construction durable d’ELAN

« La biodiversité dans la construction est un sujet émergent et important. Le CIBI avec son label BiodiverCity® propose, plus qu’une reconnaissance un outil de sensibilisation, une grille d’indicateurs clairs sur les sujets à travailler, une démarche, un pilotage. Chez Elan nous avons activement soutenu la création du CIBI. Les acteurs de l’immobilier, de l’architecture, de la construction, du paysage urbain et de l’agriculture urbaine ont désormais un espace et un outil pour parler un nouveau langage, celui du vivant, du bien être, de la biophilie (besoin de nature). En tant qu’écologues spécialisés dans la nature en ville, nous considérons que c’est une innovation majeure pour l’acte de construire, une passerelle entre les mondes de l’immobilier et des naturalistes et un formidable outil pédagogique pour l’ensemble des parties prenantes. »

A propos de Jardins de Gally

Les Jardins de Gally est une entreprise de paysage dont la mission est de cultiver la nature en ville. Elle propose des prestations de conseil, de création, d’entretien et d’animation d’espaces de nature, au plus près des bâtiments : paysages d’intérieur, jardins, terrasses, murs et toits végétaux, design végétal, ruches, hôtels à insectes, fleurs et fruits au bureau... Extérieurs ou intérieurs, ornementaux ou potagers, ces espaces partagés et ces services verts participent au bien-être et à la biodiversité dans les espaces de vie. Créée en 1746 aux Portes du Parc de Versailles, l’entreprise est aujourd’hui implantée dans 12 villes en France et intervient à l’international.

A propos de Bolloré Transport & Logistics

Bolloré Transport & Logistics est l'un des cinq premiers groupes européens présent dans les métiers de l'organisation du transport et de la logistique. Le groupe est présent sur les cinq continents, avec 800 agences réparties dans 105 pays et plus de 33 000 collaborateurs.

A propos de Bouygues Construction

Acteur global de la construction et des services, Bouygues Construction conçoit, réalise et exploite des ouvrages qui améliorent au quotidien le cadre de vie et de travail : bâtiments publics et privés, infrastructures de transport, réseaux d'énergie et de communication. Leaders de la construction durable, le Groupe et ses 53 500 collaborateurs s'engagent ainsi sur le long terme auprès de leurs clients pour les aider à bâtir une vie meilleure.

A propos de la Ligue pour la Protection des Oiseaux

Avec 46 000 membres, 5 000 bénévoles actifs et 400 salariés sur le territoire national et son réseau d’associations locales actives dans 79 départements, la LPO (Ligue pour la Protection des Oiseaux) est aujourd’hui l’une des premières associations de protection de la nature en France. Elle agit au quotidien pour la sauvegarde de la biodiversité, à partir de sa vocation de protection des oiseaux. Son activité s'articule autour de trois grandes missions que sont la protection des espèces, la conservation des espaces et l’éducation et la sensibilisation. La LPO est le représentant français de BirdLife International, alliance mondiale qui réunit plus de 120 organisations de protection de la nature (2,7 millions d’adhérents dans le monde).

A propos de CDC Biodiversité

1er opérateur de compensation écologique, CDC Biodiversité est née de la rencontre de deux équipes du groupe Caisse des Dépôts convaincues qu’il fallait trouver des leviers pour concilier le développement économique et la biodiversité qui est indispensable. CDC Biodiversité travaille au développement de nouveaux métiers dans de nouveaux secteurs : biodiversité en ville, biodiversité cultivée, biodiversité marine, paiement pour services environnementaux…Avec toujours un seul objectif : agir ensemble pour la biodiversité et contribuer ainsi à un avenir durable.

A propos de Elan

Le métier d’Elan est de mener à bien et sécuriser les projets immobiliers pour en garantir la valeur. Avec 140 collaborateurs, 15 M€ d’honoraires et 12 implantations Elan met à disposition des acteurs de l’immobilier, depuis plus de 40 ans, toutes les expertises pour optimiser durablement le patrimoine et piloter les projets. 4 écologues y traitent de l’intégration de la biodiversité dans les projets de construction depuis 2009. Elan est engagé dans la démarche BiodiverCity®, sur de nombreux projets variés : logements, logistique, tertiaire, mais aussi écoquartiers, campus, avec déjà quelques projets à l’étrangers (Suisse, Cuba).

Notre organisation

Cliquez sur le diagramme pour en savoir plus

Assemblée Générale

Désigne les responsables de l'association

Vote le budget

Examine les actes de gestion importants

Les membres de l’Assemblée Générale

  • Alto Ingénierie, Archi-Factory, AIA Life Designer, Altarea-Cogedim, Alternative Architecture, Arp-Astrance, Artea
  • Arte Charpentier, Barjane, Batyom, Bolloré Transport et Logistics, Bouygues Construction, Bouygues Immobilier
  • CDC Biodiversité, Cercle du Grand Paris, Cereeq SA, Citae, Colliers International
  • Compagnie de Phalsbourg, COSB, Crédit Agricole Immobilier, Deloitte, Eiffage, Elan, EOL, Gecina, Gicram, Gondwana, G-ON
  • Greenaffair, GSE, Les Jardins de Gally, La Ligue de Protection des Oiseaux, Le Vivant et la Ville, Lyris Group
  • Pollen RE, Noé, NR Conseil, Panhard Groupe, Prologis, Space SA, Sinteo, Ville de Paris

Conseil d’Administration

Définit la stratégie du CIBI

Assure les besoins courants du CIBI

Est élu par l'AG à la majorité

Les membres du Conseil d’Administration

  • Les membres du Conseil d'Administration
  • Représentants de chaque collège du CIBI
  • Thierry Juif, Bouygues Construction
  • Anne-Marie Ducroux, Ligue de Protection des Oiseaux
  • Emmanuelle Gonzales, Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations
  • Stéphane Carpier, Gecina
  • Pierre Darmet, Les Jardins de Gally
  • Emilie Palanque, Elan
  • Luc Monteil, Bolloré Transport & Logistics
  • Nicolas Buchoud, Cercle Grand Paris de l'Investissement Durable
  • Lauranne Schied, Compagnie de Phalsbourg
  • Valérie David, Eiffage
  • Aurore Triadou, A.I.A. Life Designer
  • Véronique Dham, ARP-Astrance
  • Philippe Jacob, Ville de Paris

Bureau

Met en oeuvre les délibérations du CA et de l'AG

Assure la gestion quotidienne du CIBI

Veille au bon fonctionnement statutaire

Les membres du Bureau

  • Luc Monteil, Bolloré Transport & Logistics, Président
  • Pierre Darmet, Les Jardins de Gally, Secrétaire
  • Emilie Cavallaro, Elan, Trésorier

Comite technique

En charge des évolutions du référentiel BiodiverCity®

Affine le processus de labellisation

Capitalise sur les projets labellisés

Les membres du Comite technique

  • Membres du CIBI
  • Evaluateurs BiodiverCity® accrédités

Conseil Scientifique

Oriente et valide la stratégie

Est garant du sérieux scientifique

Est indépendant dans ses réflexions et prises de parole

Les membres du Conseil Scientifique

  • Pierre Darmet, Les Jardins de Gally
  • Luc Monteil, Bolloré Transport & Logistics
  • Olivier Lemoine, Elan
  • Animateur Marc Barra, Natureparif
  • Membres scientifiques :
  • Jean-Philippe Siblet, Directeur du Service Patrimoine Naturel au Muséum national d’histoire naturelle (MNHN)
  • Ingrid Nappi-Choulet, créatrice et Professeur titulaire de la Chaire Immobilier et Développement durable de l’ESSEC
  • Sandrine Manusset, ethno-écologue et dirigeante du cabinet Environnement et Société
  • Françoise Bronner, chercheur en organisation et espaces de travai
  • Gilles Galopin, enseignant-chercheur à Agrocampus Ouest et au sein de l’Institut de Recherche en Horticulture et Semences (UMR INRA-Agrocampus-Université d’Angers)
  • François Letourneux, Ingénieur agronome, ingénieur du génie rural des eaux et des forêts, vice-président de l’UICN et administrateur de la LPO